Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lund University

LUBsearch & Electronic Resources: Databases

Databases

All licensed databases that Lund University have are available in Databases A-Z. Databases A-Z also contain links to open resources that might be of use for students and employees at Lund University. However, some of the open databases has articles that requires a subscription, for example PubMed and Google Scholar. To be able to access those, you might have to alter your settings (see further down this page).

When searching Databases A-Z you'll see a result list containing different symbols like this:

means the database is entirely or partially searchable in LUBsearch.

means that Lund University pays for the database. If your not using the Lund University network you'll be required to log in for access.

appears on all databases. Click the symbol to get to a brief information text describing the content of the database.

At the end of this page you'll find frequently asked questions about databases. Don't find what you're looking for? Please contact info@ub.lu.se

PubMed

In PubMed you can get a Full Text Finder icon which links to the full text. The links are accessible if you use this link.

Under each entry, a Full Text Finder icon appears in the upper right hand corner. If the University has the article in full text, you reach it directly, if not you choose article request (BasILL) via your faculty library.

If you are working from home, you need to log in to access full text links.

If you have a PubMed account you can choose in your profile for Full Text Finder to appear when you are logged in.

Google Scholar

You can get links to the journals to which Lund University Library subscribes in Google Scholar. If you are working within the LU network, Full Text Finder will appear automatically. 

In order for the links to appear outside the University network, you have to go to Settings and look for Lund University Libraries – LU Full Text Finder under Library links and tick the box. If you are logged in with a Google account, the settings will be saved (otherwise they are based on cookies which are deleted). When you then search, a link called LU Full Text Finder appears on the articles we have according to ePublications.

Unlike PubMed, only links to Lund University holdings appear.

If you are also employed at Region Skåne, you can also activate their link in Google Scholar to get full text links to more articles. Before you can see the full text, you need to be logged in to the relevant system. If you are working outside the LU network, you need to log in to access our resources.

Frequently asked questions