Skip to main content
Lund University

Library resources for online teaching: Guide from LUSEM library

About this guide

This guide is aimed at teachers at LUSEM and contains library resources that can be helpful for online education. Please feel welcome to contact us if you want to discuss how you can use library resources and library support in your teaching:

Bitte Holm
britt-marie.holm@ehl.lu.se
046-222 33 85

Hanna Wilhelmsson
​hanna.wilhelmsson@ehl.lu.se
046-222 94 67

E-books, secondary data, scholarly texts and news

E-books
  • Find all our e-books via LubSearch. Limit search to Material types - ebooks.
  • Find subject specific electronic encyclopedias in our subject guides, under the tab Encyclopedias and dictionaries. These include The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics and Sage knowledge containing several reference works from Sage.
  • During the Covid-19 outbreak many publishers open up their resources. Find links to e-books from Cambridge, Elsevier and more publishers in this guide
Data, statistics, financial information etc

The library provides access to many resources for finding data, statistics and information on markets, customers and industries as well as financial information. These include Passport, Orbis, Business retriever, Statista and more. All resources are presented in the different subject guides: http://libguides.lub.lu.se/ehl/all . For students who are not able to collect primary data these resources can provide helpful data. Also see below under Finding news, trade journals and magazines. Please contact us for course specific database recommendations.

News, trade journals and magazines

Our subject guides also link to resources containing full text newspapers, trade journals and magazines. The database Business source complete contains many trade journals and magazines within business administration (including Harvard Business review). Use Retriever Mediearkivet for Swedish newspapers and magazines and Nexis uni for international newspapers. Please contact us for course specific database recommendations.

The library also provides access to the Financial Times historical archive (1888-2016) and the Economist historical archives (1843- with a four year delay). 

Scholarly literature

In our  different subject guides you can find links to relevant and discipline specific databases for finding scholarly literature. Lubsearch, Google scholar and Business Source Complete (business administration)/EconLit (economics and economic history) are normally good starting points for students searching scholarly literature for their theses. We also recommend Scopus where you can do citation searches (see who has cited a certain text). Please contact us for course specific database recommendations.

All databases can also be found in the database list: Databases A-Z

 

Library support for teachers and students

We can offer course specific information, digital modules or seminars in Canvas. We are happy to discuss what suits your course best.

Students can "book a librarian" for individual guidance in information retrieval, this can take place through a digital meeting: https://lusem.lu.se/library/help

Contact a librarian via the EHL/UB chat - available from the LUSEM library start page: https://lusem.lu.se/library

Contact the library via e-mail: https://lusem.lu.se/library/about-the-library

Relevant resources for literature searching can be found in our subject guides: http://libguides.lub.lu.se/ehl/all. The subject guides (the whole guides or parts of them) can easily be integrated into Canvas.

 

Reference mangement

Information from Academic Skills Services (ASKS) on LUSEM's Harvard referencing style:  Referencing Skills

Reference management software

The library provides support on EndNote and Zotero. Guides can be found on the library web page: https://lusem.lu.se/library/write-publish/reference-management

  • EndNote - available for download for students via the Student portal. 
  • Zotero - free software
  • Mendeley - free software (no support from the library at the moment)

Videos in English to link to or embed in your course

Filmer på svenska att bädda in eller länka till