Gå till huvudinnehållet
Det verkar som att du använder Internet Explorer 11 eller en äldre version. Den här webbplatsen fungerar bäst med moderna webbläsare som de senaste versionerna av Chrome, Firefox, Safari och Edge. Om du fortsätter med den här webbläsaren kan du få oväntad
Lund University

Användningsstatistik för e-media

The Libraries at Lund University

Lund University has one of Sweden’s oldest and largest research library network with 26 libraries within 8 faculties across three campuses in Lund, Malmö and Helsingborg.

University Library in Lund

The University Library (UB) is perhaps the most special of the libraries at Lund University. Founded in 1666, at the same time as the university, it is housed in a magnificent ivy-covered building in the center of Lund and holds large collections extending over 2 000 years, covering practically all languages and subject fields. (Four Seasons at the Lund University Library)

Lund University has one of the largest collections of licensed e-resources in Sweden. One reason for this is that virtually all subject areas except Agriculture and Military are represented at LU. In December 2020, the collection of licensed e-resources at the libraries at Lund University consisted of about: 395,000 e-books, 28,000 e-journals and 208 databases.

The electronic collection contains a large variety of e-resources available in many different formats such as e-books (subject collections and individual titles), e-journals (collections and individual titles), bibliographic databases and full text databases which contains facts, news, dictionaries, handbooks, encyclopedias, film, TV, interactive courses, streaming media, music, manuscripts, patents, standards, conference proceedings, newspapers, pictures, photographs, graphic and cartographic documents, etc. The e-resources are made available and are searchable in these catalogues:

LUBsearch Discovery
LUBsearch Discovery is a search tool whose index contains more than 350 million entries of material that is accessible at Lund University. Amongst it 2 million full text articles from scientific jounals, as well as electronic books, journals, newspapers, databases, a large part of the Research Portal at Lund University, and the contents of the library catalog LUBcat.

LUBsearch Databases A-Z
Databases A-Z is an entryway to databases and platforms. Lund University have access to 208 licensed scientific databases that can be found in A-Z. Approximately 400 freely available databases and platforms are also included, all of which are searchable by topic.

LUBsearch ePublications
ePublications is a publication database for e-journals and e-books where you can search among the approximately 395,000 e-books and 28,000 scientific e-journals that Lund University has access to. Please note that you cannot search for printed books, printed journals or articles in ePublications.

Many of the licensed e-resources are also searchable in the Swedish national library catalogue LIBRIS and in Google Scholar.