Gå till huvudinnehållet
Det verkar som att du använder Internet Explorer 11 eller en äldre version. Den här webbplatsen fungerar bäst med moderna webbläsare som de senaste versionerna av Chrome, Firefox, Safari och Edge. Om du fortsätter med den här webbläsaren kan du få oväntad
Lund University

How to search for scientific information, adapted to available search tools at Lund University

Search tools at LU

Discovery search tool

LUBsearch is a common access point to all library resources, printed as well as digital. Through a single search box you can find articles, journals, theses and books. You get an overview of the library resources related to your search object. LUBsearch is a licensed product but it is free for everyone to use. When you want to reach the full text of an article och eBook you need to be a student or employee at Lund university and log in with your student account/LUCAT identity.

Databases

Lund university has access to a lot of different databases, but for students (and researchers) within different biological disciplines the following may be the most used.

Web of Science platform

The Web of Science (previously ISI Web of Knowledge) platform brings together many different types of content for searching - journal articles, patents, websites, conference proceedings, Open Access material.

Lund University subscribes to the following databases on the Web of Science platform:

Web of Science Core Collection: The Web of Science Core Collection contains information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals, books, book series, reports, conferences, and more. It fully covers over 12,000 highly acclaimed impact journals.

BIOSIS® Previews

CABI: CAB Abstracts® and Global Health®

KCI Korean Journal Database

MEDLINE®

Russian Science Citation Index

SciELO Citation Index

Zoological Record®

A good starting point is to search all these databases simultaneously by choosing Web of Science: all databases

 

Scopus

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature and quality web sources with tools to track, analyze and visualize research. In comparison to Web of Science, Scopus has a bigger scope (aprox. 18,000 titles compared to aprox. 12,000 titles), and covers articles in press. However, Web of Science Core Collection is more complete when it comes to citations prior to 1996.

 

PubMed

PubMed comprises more than 21 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

Embase is another medical/biomedical database

To find other databases available at LU use Databases A-Z

 

Library catalogues

Lovisa is the library catalogue at Lund university

Libris is the Swedish National library catalogue