Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Lund University

Global Research Gateway: Multilateral Development Banks

Multilateral Development Banks

Multilateral development banks are international financial institutions owned by countries. In addition to the World Bank Group, there are four regional multilateral development banks: the Inter-American Development Bank, the African Development Bank, the Asian Development Bank, and the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development. These institutions provide loans, grants, guarantee, private equity and technical assistance to public and private sector projects in developing countries.

European Bank for Reconstruction and Development (EBRD)