Library Guide for Students at Advanced Level

LUBITO is an on-demand service where you can order journal articles from the UB print holdings, i.e. UB scans the printed version and the user receives a PDF copy. The order will be delivered the following weekday. Log in with Lucat-ID.

Log in with STiL- or Lucat-ID.

arXiv is an open access archive for over 970 000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics.

ADS is a Digital Library portal for researchers in Astronomy and Physics, operated by the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory (SAO) under a NASA grant. The ADS maintains three bibliographic databases containing more than 10 million records.

IEEE Xplore digital library is a research database for discovery and access to journal articles, conference proceedings, technical standards, and related materials on Computer science, Electrical engineering and Electronics.

Inspec is a bibliographic database that covers scientific literature (1969-) in the fields of Physics, Electrical Engineering, Electronics and Computer Science.

Scopus is an abstract and citation database with over 50 million records of peer-reviewed literature in Science, Technology, Medicine, Social sciences and Arts and Humanities. It also has smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.

The SPIE Digital Library is the world's largest collection of optics and photonics applied research, with more than 550,000 papers spanning biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging.

Web of Science provides access to multiple databases with reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings and other documents in various academic disciplines including Science, Social science, Arts and Humanities.

Sorted by subject.

Log in with STiL- or Lucat ID.