Gå till huvudinnehållet
Det verkar som att du använder Internet Explorer 11 eller en äldre version. Den här webbplatsen fungerar bäst med moderna webbläsare som de senaste versionerna av Chrome, Firefox, Safari och Edge. Om du fortsätter med den här webbläsaren kan du få oväntad
Lunds Universitets bibliotekskatalog
Några användbara bibliotekskataloger
Sveriges nationella bibliotekskatalog
Katalog - 1957
Böcker tryckta 1800 till 1957 som finns på Universitetsbiblioteket hittar du i Katalog -1957.
Ämnesdatabaser - Latin
Ett urval av databaser som kan vara användbara inom latin.
Library of Latin texts
Ingång till Library of Latin Texts Serie A + B, Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature, Aristoteles Latinus Database, Monumenta Germaniae Historica, Database of Latin Dictionaries.
Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online
The Indo-European Etymological Dictionaries Online (IEDO) reconstructs the lexicon for the most important languages and language branches of Indo-European. It is a rich and voluminous online reference source for historical and general linguists. Dictionaries can be cross-searched, with an advance search for each individual dictionary enabling the user to perform more complex research queries. Each entry is accompanied by grammatical info, meaning(s), etymological commentary, reconstructions, cognates and often extensive bibliographical information
Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
The /Thesaurus Linguae Latinae/ (abbreviated as ThLL or TLL) is a monumental dictionary of Latin. It encompasses the Latin language from the time of its origin to the time of Isidore of Seville (†636).
Early European Books
Early European Books traces the history of printing in Europe from its origins through to the close of the seventeenth century, offering full-colour, high-resolution facsimile images of rare and hard-to-access printed sources.
•Collection 1 : Royal Library of Denmark in Copenhagen (KBDK)
•Collection 2 : Biblioteca Nazionale Centrale di Firenze (BCNF)
•Collection 3 : BNCF, KBNL and Wellcome volumes
L'Année philologique is an index of publications related to Classical Studies - history, language, literature and civilization of ancient Greece and Rome. The printed bibliography has been published since 1924, the online version contains references to material published since 1949. Many of the books and articles indexed in L'Année Philologique are in languages other than English. There are no abstracts given for books, but the database indicates where reviews of books have been published. The database often gives brief abstracts of journal articles, but an abstract may be in French, German, English, Spanish or Italian. The abstract is not necessarily in the same language as the original reference. Please note that there is a two or three year delay before references are indexed in the online version of L'Année Philologique.
LOEB Classical Library This link opens in a new window
The mission of the Loeb Classical Library, founded by James Loeb in 1911, has always been to make Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century. Harvard University Press is honored to renew James Loeb's vision of accessibility and presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
Ämnesord: Grekisk litteratur, Latinsk litteratur, Antik litteratur, Historia, Filosofi, Religion, Antiken
Subject headings: Greek literature, Latin literature, Classical literature, History, Philosophy, Religion, Antiquity
MLA International Bibliography
MLA International Bibliography offers a detailed bibliography of journal articles, books and dissertations and contains over 2.2 million citations from more than 4,400 journals & series, and 1,000 book Publishers. The indexed materials coverage is international and includes almost 60 titles from J-STOR's language and literature collection as well as links to full text.
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete (HIC) includes all data from the Humanities International Index, which is more than 2,200 journals and 2.71 million records.
HIC also provides full text for more than 1,000 journals and more than 400 books and monographs, as well as unique full text journal and book content and other published sources from around the world, much of which is not found in other databases.
Oxford Reference Online
Oxford Reference Online provides desktop access to 177 key Oxford dictionaries and reference works.
SwePub ger dig möjlighet att söka bland artiklar, konferensbidrag, avhandlingar m.m. som publicerats vid svenska lärosäten.
Web of Science is an online academic citation index. The multidisciplinary coverage encompasses 11,261 journals selected on the basis of impact evaluations.
DOAJ är en samling av open access-tidskrifter med vetenskapligt innehåll. En stor del av dem är sökbara på tidskriftsnivå.
I LUBITO söker du artiklar som ännu finte finns elektroniskt. Artiklarna levereras som pdf-filer följande dag.
The Oxford Anthology of Roman Literature av
Though the wonders of ancient Roman culture continue to attract interest across the disciplines, it is difficult to find a lively, accessible collection of the full range of the era's literature in English. The Oxford Anthology of Literature in the Roman World provides a general introductionto the literature of the Roman empire at its zenith, between the second century BC and the second century AD.
The mother tongue of the Roman Empire and the lingua franca of the West for centuries after Rome's fall, Latin survives today primarily in classrooms and texts. Yet this "dead language" is unique in the influence it has exerted across centuries and continents. J#65533;rgen Leonhardt has written a full history of Latin from antiquity to the present, uncovering how this once parochial dialect developed into a vehicle of global communication that remained vital long after its spoken form was supplanted by modern languages.