Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Lund university library catalogue
The national Swedish library catalogue
Lund University's metasearch system
Scientific sources. Very fast and pretty accurate.
- Oxford English Dictionary Online (OED Online)
Coverage: Words from across the English-speaking world. The dictionary offers etymological analysis, listings of variant spellings, and shows pronunciation. If not on campus, log in with your STIL-id or LUCAT.
Looking for research?
SwePub makes it possible to search among articles, conference papers, dissertations etc. published at Swedish universities.
Lund University Research Portal
Research publications (including journal articles, conference abstracts and books) as well as other research output from Lund University are collected in this database. Where possible, the option to download a full text document is available.
LUP student papers
Lund University's Master's thesis database - LUP Student Papers - allows you to search for theses, dissertations and degree projects published by students at Lund University. In most cases the documents are available for download.
Theses published by students at all Swedish colleges and universities.
The aim of the Directory of Open Access Journals is to increase the visibility and ease of use of open access scientific and scholarly journals thereby promoting their increased usage and impact. The Directory aims to be comprehensive and cover all open access scientific and scholarly journals that use a quality control system to guarantee the content. In short a one stop shop for users to Open Access Journals.
Photo: Owni /-)
You can find our e-books in LUBsearch, Libris and LUBcat.
Do you need more information on how to find, access and transfer e-books? Luckily there's a Libguide for that! eBooks: Publishers and providers.
It is usually possible to print and copy a few pages or sections from e-books. To read an e-book you are usually required to log in with your Student or LU account (former StiL/Lucat), and in some cases you will have to start up a separate account. Some e-books can be transferred to portable devices.
Global Research Gateway
GRG is a digital platform that integrates academic and non-academic information sources. The main objective with the gateway is to enhance knowledge of, and research on global processes and their impact on contemporary society.