Skip to main content
Lund University

Economics Resource Guide: Öppna resurser under Covid-19

For more general resources, go to Other guides - School of Economics...

Information

Det är många förlag som öppnar upp sin tillgång för att möta svårigheterna på grund av Covid-19.
Nedan listar vi de erbjudanden som kommit in till UB.

Länkar till öppnade resurser

ProQuest Ebook Central

Coronavirus-Impacted Libraries get Unlimited Access to Ebook Central Holdings. Starting next week, ProQuest Ebook Central customers impacted by COVID-19 will get unlimited access to all owned titles from these publishers through mid-June. This means that all licenses – including single-user and three-user models – will automatically convert to unlimited access during that period, helping librarians bridge the gap for their patrons in this rapidly changing environment. The unlimited access also applies to additional titles purchased through mid-June. No action is required by librarians to switch on unlimited access – this will be done automatically, and the transition will be seamless for users. Participating Publishers


Cambridge University Press

Cambridge University Press is offering free, online access to higher education textbooks and coronavirus research during the COVID-19 outbreak. All 700 textbooks published and currently available in HTML format on Cambridge Core are available regardless of whether textbooks were previously purchased. Free access is available until the end of May 2020.


Free Resources on MUSE During COVID-19

In response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is pleased to support its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on our platform. Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive "Free" icon, different from the "OA" icon used for fully open access content on MUSE, or the familiar green checkmark that users associate with content held by their library. MUSE search results, by default, include any content to which a user has access, so will offer the researcher any relevant free, OA, or entitled articles and books. There are over 2000 open access books and a small number of fully OA journals on the MUSE platform.


JSTOR resources during COVID-19

To support our institutions during this challenging time, JSTOR and our participating publishers are making an expanded set of content freely available to our participating institutions where students have been displaced due to COVID-19. First, we are expediting the release of a new set of 26 journal archives in Public Health, making them openly accessible through June 30, 2020.


Free access to OUP resources on coronavirus and related topics

With the recent coronavirus situation, Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis.


BioOne

Peer-reviewed scholarly research and research libraries are trusted guides during times of scientific uncertainty. As the world navigates the COVID-19 pandemic, BioOne is proud to share the wealth of relevant content from our publishing partners to provide support for those working on solutions for this global crisis. In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries, BioOne and our publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020:https://complete.bioone.org/covid-19


Elsevier Textbooks freely available on multiple platforms

ScienceDirect Textbooks: The 256 textbooks currently on ScienceDirect will be automatically entitled to all active ScienceDirect customers (including those journals customers who do not currently have books) for a period of 90 days. Users accessing ScienceDirect through IP or remote access will be able to use these books while campuses are closed.  Access the title list here (expected to be updated by end of day Wednesday, March 18).


Elsevier Participates in ‘RedShelf Responds’ COVID-19 Initiative

Under the label of ‘RedShelf Responds’, RedShelf is collaborating with its publishing partners to offer free access to ebooks for the remainder of the semester for currently enrolled students impacted by recent campus closings. Semester-calendar schools of authorized programs will be allowed free access to ebooks from March 16 through May 25, 2020.
See the announcement
Learn more and access ebooks


Karger

Karger is making all published Coronavirus / COVID-19 articles freely available until the end of 2020, in order to support current research initiatives and community health.
To make them easy to find, they have been grouped in a “Coronavirus Topic Article Package”, which can be found through the following link: https://www.karger.com/Tap/Home/278492


JoVE Videos

JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. Watch our scientific video articles. JoVE is happy to provide all of our Education video content free to use in STEM teaching efforts through June 15th. You can fill out the following form to request access.


Tester som öppnats på grund av Covid-19

 

RUC Digital Media (NIAS)

The Renmin University of China photocopying journal database is a humanities and social science database based on RUC’s photocopying journals, supplemented by advanced search methods, high-quality journals and papers. It includes full-text database (classified by subject), abstract index database and topic database (with 26 research classification topics), all of which have high academic research value.

Shanghai Lexicographical Publishing (NIAS)

The database is based on Cihai, inherits its advantages and expands its content. It focuses on adding new words and meanings in various disciplines and new areas not yet covered to fills in gaps. It covers 42 disciplines in 5 major disciplines: "words", "philosophy and social sciences", "history and geography", "literature and art", and "science and technology". It has about 285,000 entries, more than 50 million words, 8,000 pictures, integrates knowledge of ancient and modern, Chinese and foreign.