Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Tips and tricks
EDSC (Erasmus Data Service Centre) manuals)
Tips, hints and tricks about the use of financial databases, like Orbis, Datastream, ThomsonOne, WRDS, CompuStat, Bloomberg and more.
A weblog made by the Datateam of the Erasmus Data Service Center (EDSC) of the Erasmus University Rotterdam.
International Finance. Licensed resources
Company financials in a standardised format
Financial strength indicators
Ratings for listed companies
Options to create your own ratios and bring in your own data fields
Directors and contacts
Private equity data and portfolios
Detailed company ownership structures
Business and company-related news
M&A deals and rumours
CRSP at WRDS - Wharton Research Data Services Platform
To get access to WRDS, send them your student account email. You will receive a mail with the information needed to sign in.
Lund University Libraries' subscription includes CRSP
Swedish and Nordic companies
Financial information on Swedish companies, derived from annual reports from Bolagsverket .
Modular Finance: Holdings
Ownership database for listed companies in the Nordics.
Insynshandel, blankningsdata, likviditetsdata och mäklarstatistik. Bolagsstyrning och generell bolagsdata.
SHoF, Swedish House of Finance, Research Data Center
Databases: FinBas, Nasdaq HFT, Serrano, Resility, Annual Reports Archive, PaTLink, Fama French Factors, Insurance Data
Financial data such as daily end-of-day stock price data, corporate actions and fundamentals from the Nordic Stock Exchanges, MTF’s and OTC markets.
NASDAQ HFT, SHoF
High Frequency Trading
Financial history of Swedish companies.
The Serrano Database covers most legal forms in the Swedish business community.
Nordic Compass, SHoF
Nordic Compass is a database with ESG data on publicly traded Nordic companies. ESG data is collected from company reporting and disclosures in-house by the Data Center data collection team.
Historical Archives, SHoF
Annual Reports for companies listed at the Stockholm Stock Exchange 1912 -1979.
Stock lists archive: official stock lists from the Stockholm Stock Exchange 1912-2007
A comprehensive matching file between patent- and trademark information and organization information.
Fama French Factors, SHoF
Fama French Factors calculated over every Swedish stock from 1983-, aggregated by day, week and month.
Datastream is available in the computer rooms in Alfa 1 and in the Linc lab. An add-in for Excel is required.
During the Covid-19 pandemic, it's possible to connect to Datastream from home.
- Go to remote.student.lu.se.
- Log in with the same account you use when logging in to the computers locally.
- Log in and choose between computer rooms. Click on the + sign next to the desired room. Choose the room of the School of Economics and Management EHL – Alfa 0058.
- Click on one of the computers that are free (not gray).
LINC - The Finance Society at Lund University
Databases available at LINC:
Bloomberg (Terminal, Excelplugin)
S&P Capital IQ
Thomson Reuters Eikon (Terminal)
Thomson Reuters Datastream (?)