Skip to main content
Lund University

LUBsearch & Electronic Resources: PubMed & Google Scholar

PubMed & Google Scholar

Both PubMed and Google Scholar are freely accessible services. However, in order to access articles which require a subscription, you need to go via Full Text Finder and when you are working from home, you need to alter your settings in order for Full Text Finder to appear.

Read more below about how each service works.

 

PubMed

 

In PubMed you can get a Full Text Finder icon which links to full text. The links are accessible if you use this link.

Under each entry, a Full Text Finder icon appears in the upper right hand corner. If the University has the article in full text, you reach it directly, if not you choose article request (BasILL) via your faculty library.

 

 

 

If you are working from home, you need to log in to access full text links.

If you have a PubMed account you can choose in your profile for Full Text Finder to appear when you are logged in.

 

 

Google Scholar

 

You can get links to the journals to which Lund University Library subscribes in Google Scholar. If you are working within the LU network, Full Text Finder will appear automatically. 

In order for the links to appear outside the University network, you have to go to Settings and look for Lund University Libraries – LU Full Text Finder under Library links and tick the box. If you are logged in with a Google account, the settings will be saved (otherwise they are based on cookies which are deleted). When you then search, a link called LU Full Text Finder appears on the articles we have according to ePublications.

 

 

 

Unlike PubMed, here only links to University holdings appear. Google retrieves information on a regular basis. 

If you are also employed at Region Skåne, you can also activate their link in Google Scholar to get full text links to more articles. Before you can see the full text, you need to be logged in to the relevant system. If you are working outside the University network, you need to log in to access our resources.