Skip to main content
Lund University

LUBsearch & Electronic Resources: Databases A-Z

Databases A-Z

Databases A–Z is a service where you find databases, platforms and other online services.

Read more below:

 

What is Databases A–Z?

 

Databases A–Z is a service where you find the databases, platforms and other online services which the libraries at Lund University consider essential to their respective subjects.

You access Databases A–Z by clicking Databases A–Z in LUBsearch or via Lund University Library’s web page.

 

 

Searching and finding databases in Databases A–Z

 

There are several different ways of using Databases A–Z; you can use one of the following methods to find what you are looking for:

  • Search for a database/platform/online service
  • Use the alphabetical list
  • Use the subject categories

 

If you want to search for a resource, use the search window at the top of the page. Here you can either search for the name of the database/platform/online service or for a subject word.

 

You can browse the alphabetical list by clicking on a letter and getting all the databases/platforms/online services which start with that letter in a list in alphabetical order.

 

If you are looking for databases within a specific subject area, you can select a subject from the categories in the drop down menu.

 

The subject category leads to a list of databases and online services within the subject area. For some subject areas, new, narrower subject categories appear and clicking on one of these subcategories gets you a list in alphabetical order of relevant databases and online services.

 

 

 

The symbols in Databases A–Z

 

The databases in Databases A–Z can be marked with up to three different symbols.

 

 

The symbols mean the following:

 

The LUBsearch symbol marks databases which are entirely or partially searchable in LUBsearch.

 

The lock symbol marks the databases for which Lund University pays for access (databases without this symbol are freely accessible to everyone).

 

The information symbol marks all the databases in the list. Click the symbol to get to a brief information text describing the content of the database.