Search engine for databases on toxicology, hazardous chemicals, environmental health, and toxic releases. Includes HSDB, Hazardous Substances Data Bank with peer-reviewed toxicology data for over 5,000 hazardous chemicals
U.S. National Library of Medicine. (free online)
Chemical Substances is an interactive register of chemical substances, with information in four languages, physical data including structural formula, risk and safety phrases, hazard symbols, directions for handling and storage, transport directions for senders and transport organizers including the possibility to print transport instructions in writing, etc. Password is required for access, click the link "login info".
Reaxys is a system for searching the world's most extensive collection of organic, organo-metallic, and inorganic chemistry data, includes toxicology data. Reaxys enables you to search by structure, substructure, reaction, text, and property data.
submitted to government chemical review programmes at national, regional, and international levels as well as web links to national/regional classification results according to the Globally Harmonized System of Classification and Labelling of Chemicals (GHS). eChemPortal also provides descriptions of the sources and quality of data on the pages describing each participating data source.
Providing basic and elementary information, this volume offers a comprehensive tool for the management of a range of chemical substances commonly used, handled, stored, transported, and disposed of as wastes. The substances include industrial solvents, pesticides, metals, air pollutants, toxic gases, drugs, and other items. Information supplied includes the chemical abstract system (CAS) number, IUPAC name, molecular formula, synonyms and trade names, use and exposure, toxicity and health effects, and carcinogen factors. Also included is information on exposure limits, methods of proper storage, and waste disposal. References and appendices supplement the text where appropriate.
The authors' aim with this handbook, is to provide a rapid ready-reference to help in the often complex task of handling, using and disposing of chemicals safely and with minimum risk to people's health or damage to facilities or to the environment.
This important contribution to the scientific understanding of chemical risk regulation offers a coherent, comprehensive and updated multidisciplinary analysis, written by leading experts in toxicology, ecotoxicology, risk analysis, media and communication, law, and political science.
It contains texts covering substances, excipients and preparations for pharmaceutical use of chemical, animal, human or herbal origin, homoeopathic preparations and homoeopathic stocks, antibiotics, as well as dosage forms and containers. The texts also cover biologicals, blood and plasma derivatives, vaccines and radiopharmaceutical preparations. They are legally binding.
The texts concern the qualitative and quantitative composition of medicines, the tests to be carried out on medicines, on the raw materials used in the production of medicines and on the intermediates of synthesis.