Skip to main content
Lund University

eBooks @ Lund University Libraries: CHEMnetBASE


CHEMnetBASE is a small collection of twelve chemical reference works, titles included are: Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, Combined Chemical Dictionary (CCD), Dictionary of Natural Products, Dictionary of Organic Compounds, Dictionary of Drugs, Dictionary of Inorganic and Organometallic Compounds, Dictionary of Commonly Cited Compounds, Dictionary of Marine Natural Products, Dictionary of Food Compounds, Polymers: A Property Database, Properties of Organic Compounds.

Information

Name CHEMnetBASE
Publisher/Provider CRC Press / Taylor & Francis
Subjects included Science, Technology, and Medicine
Type of resource  
Fulltext format PDF (hi-resolution or with links)
Accessibility Via IP address
Login authentication required No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID.
Number of concurrent users Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time)
Download required No
Must be borrowed No
Number of days for download - -
Download and read offline  
Download to a portable device No
Copying You may electronically download and save one (1) copy of an individual chapter of an ebook for your personal, non-commercial use only, provided you keep intact all copyright, trademark and other proprietary notices. You are not allowed to download and save a whole ebook. Republication or redistribution of the downloaded content is expressly prohibited.
Printing You may print one (1) or more copies of an individual chapter of an ebook for your personal, non-commercial use only, provided you keep intact all copyright, trademark and other proprietary notices. You are not allowed to print out a whole ebook. Republication or redistribution of the printed content is expressly prohibited.
Text to speech No/Yes, the HTML format is not compatible with text-to-speech software but he PDF-files are.
Export references Yes
Export formats RIS format, EndNote, ProCite, RefWorks and Reference Manager.
How do I suggest a purchase Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library.
Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info.
Restrictions Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to CHEMnetBASE fulltext content, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries from designated terminals.
Websites: Posting of CHEMnetBASE content on personal, commercial or institutional websites is not permitted.
Course Packs: The use of course packs (in print or electronically) made from material in CHEMnetBASE is strictly limited and is not permitted unless prior written consent from the publisher is obtained, mailto: CRC Press / Taylor & Francis.
Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån Interlibrary loan: No, ILL in any electronic form is strictly forbidden. Interlibrary loan of printed copies of an electronic original is allowed but limited - the library may fulfill occasional requests to supply a single paper copy of an electronic original of an individual document, if the electronic file is deleted immediately after printing, for research or private study and not for Commercial Use. By single copy is meant one (1) chapter or article from an ebook, but not a complete book.
Pass on documents: No, students and teachers may not provide copies (in print or electronically) of licensed material to users at another library or site, not even for research, private study or otherwise.
Text and Data Mining (TDM) Policy  
Miscellaneous