Skip to main content
Lund University

eBooks @ Lund University Libraries: Bloomsbury Publishing

Bloomsbury Collections contains over 4,000 titles across the Humanities and Social Sciences and includes scholarly monographs and edited collections, but not textbooks and major reference works. Imprints include Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.

Please note that Lund University Libraries does not have access to all content on Bloomsbury, currently Lund owns ca 500 ebooks. Bloomsbury is an open platform which means that you can preview table of contents and abstracts for all titles, and the first chapter has Preview access, but the complete fulltext is only available for owned titles. To show only those titles that are owned by Lund University choose a subject and then select 'Purchased / Open Access' under 'Refine Results by'. You can also choose 'Collections' to see our holdings. By creating a personal profile (free) in My Collections you can save content and annotations for future visits. Titles owned by Lund has an icon with an open padlock, = subscription-based access.

Bloomsbury also provides books that are Open Content, please see titles with an 'open book' icon.
Open Content means that the full text is available online for free in HTML format. The Open titles are published under two different licenses:
(I) Creative Commons BY-NC: please see the Creative Commons website for further information
(II) Bloomsbury Open: you are free to share this work for non-commercial purposes only, providing you give attribution to the copyright holder and the publisher. You may not alter or transform this work without explicit permission in writing from Bloomsbury Publishing. Please contact Bloomsbury to apply for permission.

Information

Name Bloomsbury Collections
Publisher/Provider Bloomsbury Publishing
Subjects included Humanities, Social Sciences, Law
Type of resource Platform with ebooks in fulltext
Fulltext format HTML, PDF
Accessibility Via IP-address
Login authentication required No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID.
Number of concurrent users Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time).
Download required No
Must be borrowed No
Number of days for download - -
Download and read offline Yes, the PDF-files can be downloaded for off-line reading.
Download to a portable device The Bloomsbury site is fully optimised for displaying on a range of tablet and smartphone interfaces, the site layout adapts automatically depending on the size of the screen.
Copying All PDF files are on chapter-level and have no DRM protection and your may print out or electronically save to your personal computer up to 10% of any publication for personal use, research and private study purposes only.
Printing All PDF files are on chapter-level and have no DRM protection and your may print out or electronically save to your personal computer up to 10% of any publication for personal use, research and private study purposes only.
Text to speech No
Export references Yes
Export formats RIS format. Citation formats: APA, MLA, Chicago.
How do I suggest a purchase Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library.
Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info.
Restrictions Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to Bloomsbury, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries.
Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån Yes, you may supply to a user authorised by another Iibrary (whether by post, fax or secure electronic transmission) a single copy of an electronic original of an individual document. If done electronically the file must be printed out by the recieving library and the file deleted immediately after printing.
Text and Datamining (TDM) Policy  
Miscellaneous Take a Virtual Tour of Bloomsbury (YouTube)