Skip to main content
Lund University

eBooks @ Lund University Libraries: Routledge Handbooks Online


Routledge Handbooks Online covers 22 subject areas including Sociology, Linguistics, Education, and Asian Studies. All content is made searchable and browsable at the chapter level. Lund University Libraries has purchased titles included in these subject collections: Communication, Journalism, Media and Culture ; Criminal Justice & Criminology ; Environment & Sustainability ; Politics ; Security Studies ; Sociology ; Tourism, Hospitality and Events Management.


Please note that Lund University does not have access to all titles on Routledge Handbooks Online. To only see titles that LU have access to, put the cursor in the search box and press Enter. In "Filter my results", check the box "Full access only", we have access to 224 handbooks (January 2018).

  = chapter included in title owned by Lund University


   = only abstract available, title not owned by Lund University


Routledge Handbooks Online on Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Lund University Libraries also owns handbooks from Routledge with access on the Ebook Central platform, but please note that the terms of use that applies to these ebooks are the ProQuest terms of use, not the Routledge terms of use described here.

Information

Name Routledge Handbooks Online
Publisher/Provider Routledge, Taylor & Francis Group
Subjects included The Social Sciences and Humanities
Type of resource Platform with ebooks and reference works in full text.
Fulltext format HTML, PDF
Accessibility Via IP address
Login authentication required No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID.
Number of concurrent users Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time.
Download required No
Must be borrowed No
Number of days for download - -
Download and read offline  
Download to a portable device  
Copying  
Printing  
Text to speech No
Export references Yes
Export formats You can download a citation file in RIS or BibTex format that can be imported by citation management software including EndNote, ProCite, RefWorks and Reference Manager.
How do I suggest a purchase Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library.
Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info.
Restrictions Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to Routledge Handbooks Online, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries.
Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån No, ILL or any distribution of copies to other libraries in either print or electronic form, is not allowed.  
Text and Data Mining Policy  
Miscellaneous: