Skip to main content
Lund University

eBooks @ Lund University Libraries: Palgrave Dictionary of Economics


This is the online version of The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, 2nd edition, edited by Steven N. Durlauf and Lawrence E. Blume. The online dictionary contains the full text of the 2008 print edition as well as the complete full text of the 1987 Archive edtion, and incorporates quarterly additions and updates. The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics is updated four times a year with new articles and updates to existing articles.

Note: In November 2017 the New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics migrated from its current platform and will as of now be permanently hosted exclusively on SpringerLink.

Information

Name The New Palgrave Dictionary of Economics
Publisher/Provider Palgrave Macmillan (SpringerNature)
Subjects included Banking crises, Behavioural and experimental economics, Biographies, Development, Economic growth, Economic principles, Environment, Game theory, Globalization, Macroeconometrics and time series analysis, Microeconometrics, Monetary economics, Recession, The Economics of the European Union, Articles by Nobel Prize Winners
Type of resource The online version of the printed eight-volume reference work
Fulltext format HTML, PDF
Accessibility Via IP address
Login authentication required No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID.
Number of concurrent users Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time)
Download required No
Must be borrowed No
Number of days for download  - -
Download and read offline Yes
Download to a portable device Yes
Copying You may copy indiviual articles, but not more than a total of one percent (1%) of the licensed material, for your own personal use for research, teaching, and private study.
Printing You may print out individual articles, but not more than a total of one percent (1%) of the licensed material for your own personal use for research, teaching, and private study.  
Text to speech Yes, the PDF-files are compatible with text-to-speech software
Export references Yes
Export formats RIS, Text, CSV, BibTex
How do I suggest a purchase Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library.
Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info.
Restrictions Coursepacks: You are not allowed to use Palgrave Macmillan material in a coursepack or otherwise re-use material unless you first request permission to do so, please see information and request form.
Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to Palgrave Dictionary of Economics, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries.
Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån Yes, librarians may supply another non-commercial library in Sweden (but not outside) with a single copy of a document for interlibrary loan. ILL must be done with printed copies only. Please note that by ‘Document’ is meant an individual article or other single item.
Text and Data Mining Policy  
Miscellaneous