Skip to main content
Lund University

eBooks @ Lund University Libraries: Henry Stewart Talks


Henry Stewart Talks (HST) are not ebooks, but a collection of online seminar-style audio visual presentations called “talks”. A printable slide handout in PDF format is included for each talk. HST cover biomedicine, life sciences, advertising, management, marketing, finance and transnational crime.

Lund University have full subscription access to one collection, The Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection. Target audiences for this collection include academic researchers, advanced medical students, specialists, researchers in the pharmaceutical industry and academic libraries. The collection is regularly updated and contains over 1,500  talks, each especially commissioned from leading world scientists. Forthcoming series are marked "in preparation".

Besides this LU also have complementary access to part of The Marketing & Management Collection with full or partial access, a free ‘Talk Of The Month’ is also available.

Information

Name HST: Biomedical & Life Sciences Collection
Publisher/Provider Henry Stewart Talks Ltd., London
Subjects included Biomedical, Life Sciences, Marketing, Management, Journalism, Advertising, Information Science, Libraries
Type of resource Video presentations
Fulltext format Streamed video files, PDF
Accessibility Via IP address
Login authentication required No, not on LU-campus. If you are off-campus you will be prompted to login via LU's Central Authentication Service (CAS) with a Student Account or LUCAT-ID.
Number of concurrent users Multiple concurrent access (multiple people reading at the same time)
Download required No
Must be borrowed No
Number of days for download - -
Download and read offline No, but you can "share" a talk by sending yourself an e-mail (Outlook or web-based e-mail) with an URL and access the talk from another computer. If you "share" the talk with someone else they must be authorized users, i.e. students and staff at Lund University.
Download to a portable device No, but the collection can be viewed on portable devices that support Adobe Flash Player (i.e. not iPhone and iPad).
Copying No, the audio visual talks cannot be copied.
Printing No, but the slide handouts (PDF) can be printed for personal use for scholarly purposes, research and educational use.
Text to speech Yes, this is an audiovisual resource.
Export references No
Export formats - -
How do I suggest a purchase Students and staff: Please contact your faculty library.
Librarians: Se Förvärv av elektroniska resurser för mer info.
Restrictions Walk-in users: Users not affiliated with Lund University may be permitted access to HST, but only within the physical premises of Lund University Libraries.
Interlibrary loan / Fjärrlån No, no distribution of copies to other libraries, in either print or electronic form, is allowed.
Text and Data Mining (TDM) Policy  
Miscellaneous Software Compatibility & Requirements
Operating System: PC Windows 2000+, Mac OSX+
Browser Compatibility: Mozilla Firefox, Safari, Google Chrome, IE7+
Browser settings: JavaScript & Cookies enabled for Henry Stewart Talks.
Required Browser Plugins & Viewers: Adobe(Macromedia) Flash Player 7+, Adobe Acrobat Reader 6.0+