Tänk på att:
Om du har frågor, vänligen kontakta email@example.com.
If you have any questions, please contact firstname.lastname@example.org.
Academic Journal Database (Social Science Academic Press) (NIAS)
This database from Social Sciences Academic Press comprehensively integrates all the content resources of journals published by SSAP, relying on the academic journal annual meeting and Jikan.com, it strives to fully integrate the publication resources of academic journals and establishes an operation and release platform for academic resources and a knowledge service think tank platform. Its resource types include information, books, dissertations, pictures, graphics, videos, etc., covering topics such as philosophy, economics, sociology, political science, law, history, geography, linguistics, and literature. At present, it has collected more than 350 kinds of periodicals, among which, more than 60 are edited by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, research offices and scholars.
AccessEngineering is an engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. Please note: only available when connected to Lund University network, or if you're a student or employee at Lund University by logging in through CAS.
Accucoms works closely with several publishers that have signed the Wellcome Trust-coordinated initiave for making COVID-19 content freely available to help the pandemic.
American Association for the Advancement of Science
Latest news and research on Covid-19.
American Medical Association
JAMA Network COVID-19 information collection
American Society of Clinical Oncology
General resources and information.
American Society of Nephrology
Resources for Outpatient Dialysis Facilities.
American Society for Microbiology
Free access to research articles about COVID-19 & toolkit to help spread information.
To assist the many students, faculty, and researchers who are working and studying remotely during the COVID-19 pandemic, effective today, we have made our journals available to all (without access control) through Thursday April 30, 2020. On that date, we will assess the need to extend this policy.
The Database of Archives of Chinese Chambers of Commerce (Baoding Part) consists of files and documents dating back from the 34th year of reign of Qing Emperor Guangxu (1908) to the initial stage of the founding of People's Republic of China (1956), which are authentic records of what Baoding Chamber of Commerce having gone through for half a century and also are important historical archives for studying the social and economic history of modern Baoding and even the whole North China and the history of Janpanese invasion of China. All archives in the database can be retrieved by full-text search, multidimensional search or cross search. Moreover, statistics of items being retrieved and relevant literatures are provided in order to benefit the scholars making preliminary study of the archives.
Asahi Shinbun Digital (Japanese version) has due to the Corona pandemic crisis been made partly freely available for the time being. Some articles are still locked, but those with a grey color can be accessed after a personal (free) registration. All articles with a yellow lock can be accessed as we have a subscription to Asahi Shinbun Kikuzo II Visual.
Peer-reviewed scholarly research and research libraries are trusted guides during times of scientific uncertainty. As the world navigates the COVID-19 pandemic, BioOne is proud to share the wealth of relevant content from our publishing partners to provide support for those working on solutions for this global crisis. In collaboration with the Association of Research Libraries, BioOne and our publishers have made articles related to coronavirus in the following journals available via open access through 2020:https://complete.bioone.org/covid-19
Bloomberg.com is offering free media subscriptions to college and grad students worldwide for three months starting Wednesday, April 22. They'll have free access to Bloomberg.com and its mobile app until July 31. Students can register with their university address for verification. This is an effort is to give students access to as much information as possible as they try to navigate what this pandemic means for their future.
Bloomsbury Digital Resources
As we all work together through an unprecedented situation, Bloomsbury Digital Resources would like to help the library and educational community in any way we can. Our resources are now available upon request through the end of May 2020.
Cambridge University Press is offering free, online access to higher education textbooks and coronavirus research during the COVID-19 outbreak. All 700 textbooks published and currently available in HTML format on Cambridge Core are available regardless of whether textbooks were previously purchased. Free access is available until the end of May 2020.
Free Access to Reference works at Cambridge University Press:
Chinese Communist Party Newspaper Archives Database (NIAS)
Chinese Communist Party Newspaper Archives Database (CCPNAD) covers party newspapers directly or indirectly founded by the Chinese Communist Party from the establishment of CCP on 1 July 1921 to the proclamation of the PRC on 1 October 1949. The database contains over 200.000 articles.
Jiefang ribao / 解放日报: 1941.5.16 – 1947.3.27
Xinhua ribao /新华日报: 1938.1.11 – 1947.2.28
Balujun junzheng zazhi /八路军军政杂志: 1939.1.15 – 1942.3.25
Qunzhong / 群众: 1937.12.11 – 1947.3.2 (Mainland edition) , 1947.1.30 – 1949.10.20 (Hongkong edition)
The Chinese Recorder and Missionary Journal was published in Shanghai from 1867 to 1941. It was the foremost voice of the English language missionary community in China. In the 1920s and 1930s, under it was known for its liberal theology and support for Chinese nationalism.
All the database materials are compiled by the Xinjiang Autonomous Region Cultural Relics Bureau. It’s a collection of the 60 years of Xinjiang archaeological research findings, and comprehensively contains the graphic materials and achievements of the cultural relics and archaeology in the western region at home and abroad. It is the most comprehensive and authoritative collection of cultural relics and archaeological data of the Western Regions.
is another sub-database to Rural China Database and is centered on China’s counties and cities research, and designs content resources by different regions, development models, research topics, and data sources. It includes related research resources in more than 100 counties and cities in 31 provinces and cities.
Dawsonera – unlimited credits
To support the closure of libraries and the impact on students Dawson are working closely with publishers to remove the caps on credit and concurrent user access. Where Publishers are agreeable, and with immediate effect, any Dawsonera content you have purchased already, or purchase from now onwards, will have unlimited credit access until mid-June.
Library closures caused by the pandemic have affected faculty and students everywhere, requiring publishers like us to devise some interim solutions. In order to help, De Gruyter and our Publisher Partners will offer digital access to the thousands of print books held in university and college libraries. We plan to make 75,000 DRM-free eBooks from ©1650 through ©2016 available on degruyter.com through June 30, 2020. To peruse the list of publishers, number of available titles and highlights from each Partner, please click here.
DUKE University Press
Information on how we navigate the spread of communicable diseases. Listed books are free to read online until June 1, 2020, and journal articles are free until October 1.
EBSCO is making more and more resources freely available and expanding access to EBSCO and partner content. Check back here for a growing collection of content offers, webinars and other resources designed to help library staff provide their students, faculty, researchers and patrons with expanded access to online resources that are now in critical demand.
With this option, EBSCO is offering a simplified version of Faculty Select that includes access to OER material as well as the option to discover more than 225,000 DRM-free EBSCO eBooks in one place, available at no charge for faculty to use through June 30, 2020.
Free Access to all e-books on ScienceDirect;
ScienceDirect Textbooks: The 256 textbooks currently on ScienceDirect will be automatically entitled to all active ScienceDirect customers (including those journals customers who do not currently have books) for a period of 90 days. Users accessing ScienceDirect through IP or remote access will be able to use these books while campuses are closed. Access the title list here (expected to be updated by end of day Wednesday, March 18).
Under the label of ‘RedShelf Responds’, RedShelf is collaborating with its publishing partners to offer free access to ebooks for the remainder of the semester for currently enrolled students impacted by recent campus closings. Semester-calendar schools of authorized programs will be allowed free access to ebooks from March 16 through May 25, 2020.
See the announcement
Learn more and access ebooks
Elsevier’s free health and medical research on the novel coronavirus (SARS-CoV-2) and COVID-19.
e-Marefa is a set of integrated digital Arab databases that concerns in developing the digital academic Arab content and its indicators. It is considered as one of the largest global databases that interested in Arab content and information industry. It provides around (2,200,000) records covering all disciplines and majors.
We have brought together a number of research resources related to the Coronavirus group of viruses, and epidemics more broadly.
We are making these resources freely available to access. Whilst these materials do not only relate to the current clinical challenges of Novel Coronavirus, they may provide relevant context to how the world reacted to other previous Coronavirus outbreaks (notably SARS) and epidemics.
Faxin (People’s Courts Press) (NIAS)
This database by People’s Court Press, “防疫专区” on their homepage is now temporarily open to the public. The content includes law, case and consultations related to the recent epidemic.
Future Science Group - Infectious Diseases Hub
Discover the latest updates on the ongoing novel coronavirus outbreak in the ‘COVID-19 Hub’, powered by Infectious Diseases Hub and our partner journals and eCommunities across the Future Science Group family.
Gale has opened the access to Gale Primary Sources to support the challenges during the COVID-19. Access will be open until the 31st of July.
The coronavirus pandemic has presented unique challenges, particularly for universities and librarians who have had to quickly adapt to online learning. To help support you during this sudden transition, we have made all of our e-books freely available on GeoScienceWorld. Access will remain open through the remainder of the semester, ending on 30 June.
Han Cloud Research Platform includes Chinese texts and encyclopedias from pre-modern periods (e.g. 古今圖書集成, 太平御覽) and offer data text mining tools for digital humanities research.
Harvard Business Review
To help lessen the pressure placed on libraries to support online instruction during the COVID-19 outbreak, EBSCO and Harvard Business Publishing have waived all costs for libraries to access the Harvard Business Review E-Book Subscription Collection until May 30, 2020.
History of the Communist Party classic literature database covers documents from: the Chinese Communist Party’s important historical documents and archives, previous congress documents, works by central leaders and revolutionaries of the older generation such as autobiographies and manuscripts , handwritten records of major decisions by the party and state, compilations of literature from the 12-18th National Congresses of the Party, selected documents from the third Plenary Session onwards of the Eleventh Central Committee , etc . The whole library contains more than 200 volumes of books .
HSTalks provides access to world class lectures by leading authorities from around the globe, in one online resource - wherever, whenever and as often as is wanted.
Mot bakgrund av de senaste globala händelserna och stängningen av universitet och högskolor så ger vi nu våra akademiska kunder tillgång till IEEE-paketet med 400 + eLearning-kurser fram till slutet av juni. IEEE-kurserna finns tillgängliga på IEEE Xplore och den fullständiga listan över tillgängliga kurser kan laddas ner här: https://ieeexplore.ieee.org/courses/home
IEEE realizes that many of our IEEE Xplore users are directly or indirectly engaged in the fight against COVID-19 and its effects on global health and safety, research, infrastructure, communications, and more. IEEE has identified articles and standards from the IEEE Xplore digital library that may help researchers understand and manage different aspects of the COVID-19 pandemic and technologies that can be leveraged to combat it.
Access to research on areas relating to COVID-19, respiratory viruses, ventilators and ventilator components is critical to help overcome the current crisis. Here, we’ve collated content from our journals collection and Inspec abstracts and index database alongside relevant search terms and classification codes to help guide and support research efforts. The information is here.
Full texts of 2000 academic eBooks published by nearly 300 Taiwan publishers in humanities, social sciences, and business management.
During the Corona Virus pandemic period there is extended access to content on JapanKnowledge which now also includes Kadokawa Kogo Daijiten, Kadokawa Nihon Chimei Daijiten and Shinpen Kokka Taikan. Available until 31 May 2020.
JoVE publishes peer-reviewed scientific video protocols to accelerate biological, medical, chemical and physical research. Watch our scientific video articles. JoVE is happy to provide all of our Education video content free to use in STEM teaching efforts through June 15th.
JSTOR and our publishing partners are committed to serving the scholarly community during this challenging time. Together, we are providing our participating institutions with free access to journals and primary sources they do not already license. A set of ebooks is also available to institutions that do not currently license ebooks through JSTOR. This expanded access will be available through June 30, 2020.
Karger is making all published Coronavirus / COVID-19 articles freely available until the end of 2020, in order to support current research initiatives and community health.
To make them easy to find, they have been grouped in a “Coronavirus Topic Article Package”, which can be found through the following link: https://www.karger.com/Tap/Home/278492
All students and faculty who register a Basic Access at lawinsider.com/profile using a Lund University's email address will automatically be upgraded to our Premium membership (a $300 value).
While we are working hard to help you during these difficult times access your subscribed resources remotely, I would like to share with you our COVID-19 News Tracker that should provide you with what Media Monitoring tells us about Coronavirus. We’ve made the News Tracker available free online as a resource for you to share with your users: https://bis.lexisnexis.com/COVID-19
LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus. It is the most comprehensive resource on the subject, providing a central access to 1642 (and growing) relevant articles in PubMed. The articles are updated daily and are further categorized by different research topics and geographic locations for improved access. You can read more at Chen et al. Nature (2020) and download our data here.
The Lyell Collection represents one of the largest integrated collections of online Earth Science literature available. Bringing together key journals, Special Publications and Society book series on a single site, the Lyell Collection is a unique resource for researcher and student alike. The access will be open until the 29 July.
Maisaku (Mainichi Shinbun 毎日新聞) (NIAS)
The Maisaku database lets you search all the Mainichi Shinbun 毎日新聞 (formally Tokyo Nichi Nichi Shinbun 東京日日新聞, Osaka Nippo 大阪日報, etc) from 1872 (Meiji 5) to present.
The Mainichi Shimbun (毎⽇新聞, Daily News) is the oldest existing Japanese daily newspaper and still an important daily newspapers in Japan today. During the Meiji era (1868-1912), two newspapers were established: the Tokyo Nichi Nichi Shimbun (東京日日新聞) in 1872, and the Osaka Nippo (大 阪日報) in 1876. The two papers merged in 1911 and were placed under the Mainichi Shimbun masthead in 1943.
(Current issues back to 2011 of Mainichi can also be found under Asian newspapers: Japan on the AsiaPortal)
Maruzen Japanese eBooks (NIAS)
Maruzen International provides a free trial to libraries outside Japan to Maruzen eBook Library due to the extraordinary circumstances with COVID-19. The trial includes all titles that are available as “Trial Reading”. A list of the titles can be found here: Maruzen e-books Title List_20200323. A guide to how to use the database here: MeL Easy Navigating Manual (ENG). Printing and downloading is not possible during the trial period.
Microbiology Society has brought together articles from across their portfolio and made this content freely available.
The MIT Press
Articles for Understanding Pandemics and Epidemiology.
To address our unprecedented global and immediate need for access to reading and research materials the Internet Archive will suspend waitlists for the 1.4 million (and growing) books in our lending library by creating a National Emergency Library to serve the nation’s displaced learners. This suspension will run through June 30, 2020, or the end of the US national emergency, whichever is later.
New England Journal of Medicine
Collection of articles and other resources on the Coronavirus (Covid-19) outbreak.
"The National History Database of the People's Republic of China" introduces the national history of the People's Republic of China. Currently the whole library includes "Contemporary China" series, "People's Republic of China chronological national history" series and "Modern Chinese City" series of books and other 240 more than volumes of books, over 55.000 dccuments, 3 million pictures. The time span is from July 1921 to the end of the 20th century.
With the recent coronavirus situation, Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this potential health crisis.
Pishu database (Social Science Academic Press) (NIAS)
Pishu database from Social Science Academic Press is a think tank product and knowledge service platform that analyzes and interprets China's current development and changes. It contains over 10,000 books, 200,000 think tank reports, and a total of 440 million words. Read more on the presentation page.
In response to the challenges created by the global public health crisis of COVID-19, Project MUSE is pleased to support its participating publishers in making scholarly content temporarily available for free on our platform. Content that is freely available on the Project MUSE platform during the COVID-19 crisis will display a distinctive "Free" icon, different from the "OA" icon used for fully open access content on MUSE, or the familiar green checkmark that users associate with content held by their library. MUSE search results, by default, include any content to which a user has access, so will offer the researcher any relevant free, OA, or entitled articles and books. There are over 2000 open access books and a small number of fully OA journals on the MUSE platform.
Coronavirus-Impacted Libraries get Unlimited Access to Ebook Central Holdings. ProQuest Ebook Central customers will get unlimited access to all owned titles from these publishers through mid-June. This means that all licenses will automatically convert to unlimited access during that period. No action is required by librarians to switch on unlimited access – this will be done automatically, and the transition will be seamless for users. Participating Publishers
To help you better understand and discover the latest on COVID-19, including what it is, how it spreads and ways to keep safe, our editors have hand-selected particularly relevant articles from the most reliable global sources. We will regularly update this page with emerging information, making it easier for you quickly find authoritative content in one place.
The Coronavirus Research Database has been automatically enabled at no cost for all ProQuest platform customers, and can be accessed at search.proquest.com/coronavirus.
RSNA is continuously publishing peer-reviewed articles and cases of COVID-19 to provide the global radiology community with a free diagnostic resource to help prevent the spread of the outbreak and get patients the care they need. Below you will find links to all of RSNA's resources related to COVID-19.
Special Focus: COVID-19 – a page dedicated to the most recent information available: https://pubs.rsna.org/2019-ncov
RUC Digital Media (NIAS)
The Renmin University of China photocopying journal database is a humanities and social science database based on RUC’s photocopying journals, supplemented by advanced search methods, high-quality journals and papers. It includes full-text database (classified by subject), abstract index database and topic database (with 26 research classification topics), all of which have high academic research value.
Full access to SAGE Knowledge until end of June.
A Free, Open Resource for the Global Research Community
In response to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Allen Institute for AI has partnered with leading research groups to prepare and distribute the COVID-19 Open Research Dataset (CORD-19), a free resource of over 44,000 scholarly articles, including over 29,000 with full text, about COVID-19 and the coronavirus family of viruses for use by the global research community.
The database is based on Cihai, inherits its advantages and expands its content. It focuses on adding new words and meanings in various disciplines and new areas not yet covered to fills in gaps. It covers 42 disciplines in 5 major disciplines: "words", "philosophy and social sciences", "history and geography", "literature and art", and "science and technology". It has about 285,000 entries, more than 50 million words, 8,000 pictures, integrates knowledge of ancient and modern, Chinese and foreign.
The SIAM Epidemiology Collection, focused on disease modeling, pandemics, and vaccines, is freely available to all for one year: https://epubs.siam.org/page/EpidemiologyCollection.
SIAM Journal on Mathematics of Data Science (epubs.siam.org/simods) continues to be freely available this year during its introductory launch period
The "Silk Road Western Region Documents and Historical Materials Compendium Database" is a collection of Chinese and foreign literature and materials in the core area of the Silk Road, from nearly 100 libraries, archives, and museums around the world as well as research institutions, publishing institutions and individual collectors.
SARS-CoV-2 is a new virus responsible for an outbreak of respiratory illness known as COVID-19, which has spread to several countries around the world. As a leading research publisher, Springer Nature is committed to supporting the global response to emerging outbreaks by enabling fast and direct access to the latest available research, evidence, and data.
Digitized Swedish newspapers from the 17th century until the beginning of 2020. Contains around 27 million digitized pages. Hosted by the National Library of Sweden and freely available.
Radio- och tv-material tillgängligt för forskning och undervisning på distans under coronakrisen (fram till 30 augusti).
Svensk mediedatabas, SMDB, är Kungliga bibliotekets söktjänst för de audiovisuella samlingarna. Här hittar du över tio miljoner timmar audiovisuellt material; bland annat tv, radio, video, biovisad film, skivor, datorspel och film från filmarkivet i Grängesberg.
In response to this global health issue, all coronavirus and COVID-19-related, peer-reviewed research published in Taylor & Francis journals is now free to access and available for anyone to read. Read more here: https://newsroom.taylorandfrancisgroup.com/coronavirus-reading-list/
Toyo Keizai Digital Content Library (DCL) (NIAS)
Toyo Keizai DC is an online database for libraries, providing web-based searching and browsing of the periodic publications from Toyo Keizai Inc., Japan’s leading publisher in business and economics, with a history spanning more than 120 years.
Akkurat nå er det mange som mangler tilgang til viktig faglitteratur. Vi har derfor valgt å åpne alt innhold på Idunn i denne krevende perioden. Innholdet blir åpent tilgjengelig for alle til bibliotekene åpner igjen. På Idunn finner du over 36 000 artikler og kapitler, over 70 tidsskrifter og en rekke vitenskapelige bøker. Kunnskap er viktigere enn noen gang.
is a sub-database of Rural China database and came online in January. It currently has a total of 1 billion words, including more than 2,700 books, 50,000 reports, and 250,000 picture and charts. It contains six major sections, including Chinese villages, Academic villages, theme research, basic information, academic history, and scientific research services. Read more on the presentation page.
WHO's databas över publikationer om COVID-19. Samt länkar till förlag med fritt material om COVID-19.
Wiley is committed to ensuring continuity of service and support as organizations transition to virtual formats for work, learning and research. Furthermore, Wiley is dedicated to assisting the research community to help minimise the impact of COVID-19; and have implemented the following:
World Scientific has opened the access to the journal content published from 2001. This upgrade will last until June 30, 2020.
Zassaku Plus (NIAS)
Zassaku Plus is an article index database covering journals and periodicals published in Japan since the Meiji period (1868) to present, including but expanding the coverage of Zassahi Kiji Sakuin database which is freely available from the National Diet Library. To assist students and researchers during the difficult situation due to the Corona virus epidemics, there is free access to Zassaku Plus until 31 of May.