Peer-reviewed business related journals as well as trade journals with bibliographic, abstract and/or full text content.
Additional full-text content includes: financial data, books, text-books, monographs, major reference works, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market reports
A market research database providing statistics, analysis, reports, surveys and news on industries, countries and consumers worldwide. Industry analysis primarily covers consumer goods and services.
More than 3,000 newspapers from around the globe
2,000+ magazines, journals and newsletters, such as Newsweek®, Variety®, Library Journal® and more
Hard-to-find broadcast transcripts from ABC News®, CBS News®, NBC® News, CNN®, Fox News®, MSNBC® and more
Wires services updated throughout the day, including The Associated Press®, Business Wire® and PR Newswire;
Blogs and video blogs from The New York Times®, Medline® and more
Legal research sources—primary and secondary
Federal court decisions, including U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Appellate Courts and U.S. District Courts from their inception plus specialty courts such as U.S. Bankruptcy and U.S. Tax Courts
Federal laws from 1988
Federal regulations, including Federal Register, Code of Federal Regulations, U.S. Attorneys General opinions and federal acquisition regulations and supplements
State court decisions for all 50 states and territories
State codes for all 50 states and territories, plus constitutions, court rules and attorneys general opinions
Verify authority with Shepard’s® Citations Service
Business research sources—top credible sources
Business news sources such as Accountancy Age, Advertising Age® and more
Financial authorities such as Standard & Poor’s® Corporate Descriptions, Hoover’s® Company Reports, plus international company and stock reports, etc.
SEC filings, including 10-Ks, 10-Qs, 8-Ks, 20-Fs and more
Company financials in a standardised format
Financial strength indicators
Ratings for listed companies
Options to create your own ratios and bring in your own data fields
Directors and contacts
Private equity data and portfolios
Detailed company ownership structures
Business and company-related news
M&A deals and rumours
Five databases on one platform to enhance the transparency of global trade and market access and to help users in their market analyses:
Trade Map - an international trade statistics database products for over 220 countries and territories.
Market Access Map - tariff information (customs duties) and regional and bilateral preferences arising out of bilateral and regional trade agreements. Information on protection of any geographic grouping and sectoral aggregation.
Investment Map - combines statistics on FDI, international trade, market access, and information on foreign affiliates.
Product Map - a trade information portal at sector level, providing export-oriented information for sectors of interest to developing countries.
The information is collected directly from the companies and the web site is updated all year round with closing information, financial ratios, address information, and names of key personnel such as chairman of the board, managing director, financial director, marketing director, IT manager, purchasing manager, technical director and personnel manager.
Information on over 15 million public and private companies from all over the world, including directory data, news, executives, financials, competitors, rankings, press releases, blog posts and other data.